

Yuvaraja's College (A CONSTITUENT AUTONOMOUS COLLEGE with Potential for Excellence) (Accredited 'A' Grade with CGPA 3.34 by NAAC) JLB Road, Mysuru, 570 005, Karnataka



	ACADEMIC COUNCIL		
Sl	Name of the Member	Name of the Department	
No			
1.	Prof. H. C. Devarajegowda	Chairman and Principal, YCM	
2.	Prof. S. Mahadeva Murthy	Administrative Officer, YCM	
3.	Prof. K.B. Umesha	Controller of Examinations, YCM	
Heads of the Departments			
4.	Prof. H. S. Jayanth	Department of Microbiology	
5.	Prof. Chandavar Vidya R.	Department of Biotechnology	
6.	Prof. N. S. Devaki	Department of Molecular Biology	
7.	Sri. T. Sadashivaiah	Department of Electronics	
8.	Prof. H. B. Mahesha	Department of Sericulture	
9.	Prof. K.Yashoda Nanjappa	Department of English	
10.	Prof. G. Srinivasa	Department of Kannada	
11.	Prof. J. Rajesha	Department of Biochemistry	
12.	Prof. M. R. Janardhana	Department of Geology	
13.	Prof.T. Chandraiah	Department of Computer Science	
14.	Prof. R. Shekara Naik	Department of Food Science and Nutrition	
15.	Prof. S. Suresha	Department of Environmental Sceince	
16.	Prof. C. Sumangala	Department of Management Sceince	
17.	Prof. K. Krishna	Department of Botany	
18.	Prof. B.C. Manjunath	Department of Physics	
19.	Prof. M. Prathiba	Department of Zoology	
20	Prof. H.P. Jayadevappa	Department of Chemistry	
21	Prof. M. Ruby Salestina	Department of Mathematics	
22	Dr. Bhat Sathish Shankar	Department of Statistics	
	Nominee from Teaching Staff		
24.	Prof. M. K. Mahesh	Department of Botany	
25	Prof. K. Ajay Kumar	Department of Chemistry	
26	Prof. R. Vidya	Department of Statistics	
27	Prof. Bibi Ahamadi Khatoon	Department of Chemistry	
		minees from Teaching Staff	
28	Prof. K.A. Raveesha	Dean Faculty of Life Science, J.S.S. Academy of Higher	
20	D D 1 V 7	Education & Research, Mysuru	
29	Dr. Raghu Kumar T.	A.M.O., Community Health Center, Jayanagara, Mysuru	
30	Dr. M.V. R. K. Sharma	Senior Scientist, Microbiology & Fermentation	
		Technology Dept, CSRI – CFTRI, Mysuru	
	University Nominee		

31	Prof. Ramesh	DOS in Law, Manasagangotri, Mysuru
32	Prof. K.N. Mohan	DOS in Chemistry, Manasagangotri, Mysuru
33	Prof. Ravikumar	DOS in Physics, Manasagangotri, Mysuru
Member Secretary		
34	Prof. J. S. Asahadevi	Department of Zoology